fbpx Svadhisthana Chakra | Sacral Chakra | Sex Chakra | Second Chakra

Chakra Svadhisthana

Ads by Google
Svadhisthana Chakra

The second chakra located between the genitals, and the sacral nerve plexus (sex) called as Svadhisthana, is a Sanskrit word; swa means “one’s own” and adhisthana means “dwelling place or residence,” literally means, “One’s own residence.”

Svadhisthana Chakra

Svadhisthana is a Sanskrit word; swa means “one’s own” and adhisthana means “dwelling place or residence,” literally means, “One’s own residence.”  

Svadhisthana represents the unconscious mind and considering as a storehouse of mental impressions (samskaras). Many previous instinctive drives stay and later bubble up from the mind. All the identifications, ego and the superego are the effects of unconscious mind.  

Swadhisthana contains unconscious desires, including sexual desire. Thus, it is extremely difficult to raise the kundalini above Swadhisthana. This chakra governs taste not only, taste of food; additionally, life taste such as experience and teachings. Svadhisthana is governed by the subconscious mind and ruled by emotions such as sensuality, sexual, intimacy, self-acceptance, and personal relationships. This chakra decides; how we relate with others, preferring relationships and what they mean to us. Most popular film stars have stronger sacral chakra thus they are able to attract others to them knowingly or unknowingly.

Location of Swadhisthana chakra is between the genital and the navel. It lies in the area of the sacral vertebrae IV, within the filum terminale.  The frontal trigger point is near your pubic bone, at the root of the penis in male and the clitoris in female.

Svadhisthana chakra symbol is a lotus flower with six orange petals. In the bottom, there is a white crescent moon called “Ambhoja Mandala.” The seed mantra is “VAM,” animal vehicle for sacral chakra is a crocodile named Makara.

Svadhisthana chakra symbol explanation

  • Orange color petals indicate energy stimulation, harmonization and balancing effect.
  • There are six petals indicates the presence of six nadis in this energy center. Each petal bearing the Sanskrit letters ba ( बं ), bha ( भं ) , ma ( मं ) , ya( यं ) , ra( रं ), and la ( लं ). The Vrittis (means Whirlpool) debited on the petals are affection or indulgence, pitilessness, destructiveness, delusion, disdain and suspicion.
  • The white crescent moon called “Ambhoja Mandala” present in the bottom, formed by two different-sized circles one inside the other. These two inner circles also have petals; the larger one has eight outward facing petals, and the smaller one has eight inwards facing petals.
  • The crescent moon “Ambhoja Mandala” is translucent representing water element; it is formless, flowing (ever changing), cleansing and adaptable. This subtle water in its essence is Amrita (deathless substance), and its gross forms are blood and various external & internal secretions. 
  • A crocodile named "Makara," is present in the bottom. It represents the nature of this chakra; crocodile floats, swim deep under the water, and is strong in sexual energy. There is a general faith that crocodile's fat can increase men's virility. A person with strong svadhisthana chakra is generally hunting, tricking, and fantasizing in nature.

Swadhisthana chakra color is orange a combination of red and yellow color. Red indicates energy, and the yellow indicates happiness. Orange color represents enthusiasm, fascination, happiness, creativity, attraction, success, encouragement, emotion, and stimulation.

Svadhisthana chakra deals with emotions, sexuality, intimacy, reproduction, desire, pleasure, self-gratification, and personal relationships. This chakra governs sexual & reproductive organs, kidneys, bladder, lower digestive tract, rectum, and eliminatory organs.

Bija or Seed Mantra is “Vam” (लँ) pronounce as VANG. The ‘V’ sound is produce by the lips as though making a ‘FF’ sound before the VA. Focus in the sacral chakra when chanting the mantra VANG.

Sense of this chakra is the taste. Sensory organ is the tongue. Element of this chakra is water. Water has the enormous power; at times, it is still (calm) like the deepest ocean, occasionally it is turbulent like a raging river. Plexus for this chakra is Sacral Plexus – is a Nerve Plexus formed by the fourth and fifth lumbar and first, second, third sacral nerves; supplies the pelvic region and lower limbs. The verb that best fits this chakra is “I feel.” Musical note for this chakra is "D."

Endocrine glands for this chakra are gonads, which consist of both male and female sex organs. These include the ovaries, testes, and prostate gland.

Balanced Svadhisthana chakra can provide a capacity to make partnerships with others, intimate (with family, friends & neighbors), compassionate, intuitive, eat healthy needful quantities, enjoy comfort, balanced emotions, lovely optimal sex life, satisfied about their sexual energy, and free from any addictive behaviors.

Imbalanced Svadhisthana chakra can cause emotional problems such as irritability, guilt (not feel good who he or she is), shyness, and irresponsible. Everything will revolve around sex; it becomes an attitude about life, the way of thinking or being, may feel impotent, frigid, or over-sexed. It hampers self-denial and the ability to give to others, giving will become more duty bound instead of love, and feel obliged to receive. There are more self-love and masturbation than loving the partner, stubborn, eating disorders (such as eating too much or not at all) and require excess sleep to feel rested. They may disassociate from friends, family, neighbors, and prefers spending time lonely in the home.

The nourishing foods for Svadhisthana chakra are mostly orange in color; they are carrots, mangoes, oranges, pumpkins and squashes. Liquids are important for this chakra, try drinking a lot of clean water.

Gemstones for Svadhisthana chakra are Carnelian, Orange Calcite.

Essential Oils for Swadhisthana chakra are Cedar, Clove, Cypress, Marjoram, and Myrrh.  

Mudra for Sacral Chakra is Dhyana Mudra: Rest hands on your lap, palms facing upwards, on top of one another. Keep the right hand underneath the left hand; gently touch the tip of the thumbs. This simple calming position called as the "Meditation Mudra."

Ads by Google

Recommended for you